All bank holidays 2025 for the UK ✓ New Year’s Day ✓ 2nd January ✓ St Patrick’s Day ✓ Good Friday, Easter ✓ Early May bank holiday ✓ Spring bank holiday ✓ Battle of the Boyne ✓ Summer bank holiday ✓ St Andrew’s Day ✓ Christmas Day ✓ Boxing Day.

Bank Holidays 2024

Bank holidays 2025

These are the dates of national bank holidays 2025 in the UK:

HolidayDateWeekPlace
New year’s day 2025 Wednesday 1 January 2025 Wednesday 1 January 202501 UK UK
2nd January 2025 Thursday 2 January 2025 Thursday 2 January 202501 UK UK
St Patrick’s Day 2025 Tuesday 18 March 2025 Tuesday 18 March 202512 UK UK
Easter Monday 2025 Monday 21 April 2025 Monday 21 April 202517 UK UK
Early May Bank Holiday 2025 Monday 5 May 2025 Monday 5 May 202519 UK UK
Spring Bank Holiday 2025 Monday 26 May 2025 Monday 26 May 202522 UK UK
Battle of the Boyne 2025 Monday 14 July 2025 Monday 14 July 202529 UK UK
Summer Bank Holiday 2025 Monday 4 August 2025 Monday 4 August 202532 UK UK
Late Summer Bank Holiday 2025 Monday 25 August 2025 Monday 25 August 202535 UK UK
St Andrew’s Day 2025 Monday 1 December 2025 Monday 1 December 202549 UK UK
Christmas Day 2025 Thursday 25 December 2025 Thursday 25 December 202552 UK UK
Boxing Day 2025 Friday 26 December 2025 Friday 26 December 202552 UK UK

Other holidays 2025

These are the dates of other holidays 2025 in the UK:

HolidayDateWeekPlace
Valentine’s Day 2025 Friday 14 February 2025 Friday 14 February 202507 UK UK
Mothering Sunday 2025 Sunday 23 March 2025 Sunday 23 March 202512 UK UK
Easter Sunday 2025 Sunday 20 April 2025 Sunday 20 April 202516 UK UK
Ascension Day 2025 Thursday 29 May 2025 Thursday 29 May 202522 UK UK
Whit Sunday 2025 Sunday 8 June 2025 Sunday 8 June 202523 UK UK
Whit Monday 2025 Monday 9 June 2025 Monday 9 June 202524 UK UK
Father’s Day 2025 Sunday 15 June 2025 Sunday 15 June 202524 UK UK
World Animal Day 2025 Saturday 4 October 2025 Saturday 4 October 202540 UK UK
Halloween 2025 Friday 31 October 2025 Friday 31 October 202544 UK UK
Remembrance Sunday 2025 Sunday 9 November 2025 Sunday 9 November 202545 UK UK
New Year’s Eve 2025 Wednesday 31 December 2025 Wednesday 31 December 202501 UK UK

More information about

Click on the link(s) below for more information about Bank Holidays for the UK: