All bank holidays 2022 for the UK ✓ New Year’s Day ✓ 2nd January ✓ St Patrick’s Day ✓ Good Friday, Easter ✓ Early May bank holiday ✓ Spring bank holiday ✓ Battle of the Boyne ✓ Summer bank holiday ✓ St Andrew’s Day ✓ Christmas Day ✓ Boxing Day.

Bank Holidays 2021Bank Holidays 2023

Bank holidays 2022

These are the dates of national bank holidays 2022 in the UK:

HolidayDateWeekPlace
New year’s day 2022 Saturday 1 January 2022 Saturday 1 January 202252 UK UK
2nd January 2022 Tuesday 4 January 2022 Tuesday 4 January 202201 UK UK
St Patrick’s Day 2022 Thursday 17 March 2022 Thursday 17 March 202211 UK UK
Good Friday 2022 Friday 15 April 2022 Friday 15 April 202215 UK UK
Easter Monday 2022 Monday 18 April 2022 Monday 18 April 202216 UK UK
Early May Bank Holiday 2022 Monday 2 May 2022 Monday 2 May 202218 UK UK
Spring Bank Holiday 2022 Monday 30 May 2022 Monday 30 May 202222 UK UK
Battle of the Boyne 2022 Tuesday 12 July 2022 Tuesday 12 July 202228 UK UK
Summer Bank Holiday 2022 Monday 1 August 2022 Monday 1 August 202231 UK UK
Late Summer Bank Holiday 2022 Monday 29 August 2022 Monday 29 August 202235 UK UK
St Andrew’s Day 2022 Wednesday 30 November 2022 Wednesday 30 November 202248 UK UK
Christmas Day 2022 Sunday 25 December 2022 Sunday 25 December 202251 UK UK
Boxing Day 2022 Monday 26 December 2022 Monday 26 December 202252 UK UK

Other holidays 2022

These are the dates of other holidays 2022 in the UK:

HolidayDateWeekPlace
Valentine’s Day 2022 Monday 14 February 2022 Monday 14 February 202207 UK UK
Mothering Sunday 2022 Sunday 20 March 2022 Sunday 20 March 202211 UK UK
Easter Sunday 2022 Sunday 17 April 2022 Sunday 17 April 202215 UK UK
Ascension Day 2022 Thursday 26 May 2022 Thursday 26 May 202221 UK UK
Whit Sunday 2022 Sunday 5 June 2022 Sunday 5 June 202222 UK UK
Whit Monday 2022 Monday 6 June 2022 Monday 6 June 202223 UK UK
Father’s Day 2022 Sunday 19 June 2022 Sunday 19 June 202224 UK UK
World Animal Day 2022 Tuesday 4 October 2022 Tuesday 4 October 202240 UK UK
Halloween 2022 Monday 31 October 2022 Monday 31 October 202244 UK UK
Remembrance Sunday 2022 Sunday 13 November 2022 Sunday 13 November 202245 UK UK
New Year’s Eve 2022 Saturday 31 December 2022 Saturday 31 December 202252 UK UK

More information about

Click on the link(s) below for more information about Bank Holidays for the UK: